Thanksgiving Leftovers – Take 1

turkey sandwich 1

I have never met someone who has said “Nah, I don’t like Thanksgiving leftovers.”

I do not want to meet someone that says something of the sort.

Thanksgiving leftovers are frickin’ delicious.  Nothing like letting the flavors really come out over night, just to enhance expectations of your Thanksgiving experience.  For me, I am all about packing everything into one bite for my leftovers.  By combining all of the flavors into one chomp, you are reminded of everything you loved from the day before.

Turkey sand ingredients

Ingredients

1 slice of turkey roulade (or just get a bunch of turkey)
1/2 cup of stuffing
1/2 cup of mashed potatoes
1/4 cup port cranberry sauce
1 tbsp harissa spread
1 leftover Pillsbury biscuit

Preparation

1) Cut one Pillsbury biscuit in half, and toast in a pan over medium heat with a little butter.

2) In microwave safe containers, bring turkey, stuffing and mashed potatoes to desired temperature.

3) Once the biscuit is golden brown, put on harissa, cranberry sauce, and the heated leftovers.

4) Cut in half and enjoy!  It should be delicious!

turkey sandwich 2

Leave a comment